Wonderful name of Jesus

The problems that came near

I couldn’t bear

I wondered why they all came

Were all men not the same?

Why should I alone take all this pain?

When I was told there’s so much in life to gain

The pressure on me was so great

I decided to leave my life to fate

The beauty of life seemed to fade away

Was is not better to be on my way

Out of the misery that this world gives

To a place where the dead soul lives

I made up my mind to end it all

Not forgetting to say goodbye to those at the mall

I wanted to go where I couldn’t be found

No one would stop me this time around

The journey to the hills took so long

But this time nothing would go all wrong

To jump off the cliff was my desire

From the cares of this world I would retire

I finally got there to my awesome delight

It was time to tell the world my final goodnight

I took a step closer to finish the plan

Then I heard the voice of a middle aged man

‘Don’t do what you’ll later regret

I was also like you, a total reject’

I looked back to see who dared stopped me

The smile on his face made me feel I was free

He told me of this name so powerful

Salvation and help in it so bountiful

I called upon that name my life to save

It has set my soul free from the hold of the grave

It has given me victory above my weakness

I live a life of wealth without illness

I am a whole new man

Ill speak this name as much as I can

Whatever you’re going through now

Even to end your life, you vow

Call upon that name

The wonderful name of Jesus.

Amen.Image

2 thoughts on “Wonderful name of Jesus”

  1. Rolly u r a hero I must say,so u went up 2 d place were dead men lived nd came back alive with a new breath of live oh I’m happy 4u.we need 2 discuss aw dat place is.I heard so much darkness, sorrows, pain,emptiness,dissappointments nd wat av u but i wonder y pple rush dere every second.I think it’s abt time Pple like u who av got d experience started talkin 2such pple so dey can av a rethink nd avoid d road 2 d deadmen.nice writeups my dear

Leave a comment